The 0.25 centavo face paint


Day 2 of SLS-DB Intramurals, August 19, 2014

Me: What did you spend your money on today?
Son: I played at the trampoline twice, bought hotdogs, and had a face paint.
Me: Face paint?
Son: Yes. I had 3 lines on my right cheek and a number 5 on the other. I had it on while we were playing basketball against the grade 6.
Me: How much did you pay for it?
Son: They said any amount, so I gave them 0.25 centavo.
Me: Ha? Are you sure?
Son: Yes, because they said any amount.

I can’t argue with that…..any amount indeed.

Leave a Reply

